Klang joins Sabah under CMCO, marked as red zone

SELANGOR Menteri Besar Amirudin Shari provided a list of the 36 areas in Klang that will be placed under a conditional movement control order (CMCO) to contain Covid-19.

The 14-day order is effective from today (Oct 9) until Oct 22, 2020, joining three districts in Sabah (namely Sandakan, Papar and Tuaran), after being categorised as Covid-19 red zones by the Health Ministry.

Apart from that, all food and beverage (F&B) outlets, restaurants, grocery and convenience stores have been given new operating hours (6am-10pm).

“Drive-thru services and takeaway are encouraged and dine-in is prohibited. For petrol station operation hours, it will be limited to 6am to 11pm,” Amirudin said in a statement yesterday.

As for wholesale markets, operational hours are between 4am to 2pm, with daily morning markets being allowed to open between 6am to 2pm and farmers’ markets (pasar tani) between 6am to 12 noon.

“Throughout the CMCO period, night markets are not allowed. As for clinics and public hospitals, they are allowed to be opened 24 hours,” he added. “Pharmacies and drug stores can start operation at 8am to 11pm.”

During CMCO, public transportation services will be allowed to operate between 6am to 12 midnight. – Oct 9, 2020

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Subscribe and get top news delivered to your Inbox everyday for FREE

Most Viewed