Guan Eng now member of Parliamentary select committee, Hamzah out

THE Dewan Rakyat today passed a motion on the appointment of Bagan MP Lim Guan Eng as a select committee member for the 14th Parliament session.

The motion, which was read out by de facto Law Minister Datuk Seri Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar in accordance with Standing Order 76, was approved with a majority vote by members of the house.

Lim is replacing Home Minister Datuk Seri Hamzah Zainudin.

The other five members of the select committee are International Trade and Industry Minister Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali, Works Minister Datuk Seri Fadillah Yusof, Bagan Datuk MP Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi, Marang MP Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang and Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim. – Oct 12, 2021.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Subscribe and get top news delivered to your Inbox everyday for FREE

Latest News