Unity govt: Complete list of PM10’s Cabinet

PRIME Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has announced his list of deputy ministers at 8.15pm today. The deputies will be sworn in at 3pm tomorrow (Saturday). 

This followed his audience with the Yang di-Pertuan Agong earlier today to present the list of names.

In a televised address tonight, the Pakatan Harapan chairperson announced deputy ministers for all ministries and portfolios except two — the National Unity Ministry and Religious Affairs Ministry.

According to Anwar, the deputy ministers were chosen following discussions with all leaders of political parties in the government, taking into account the representation of regions as well as the involvement of women and youth.

Here is the full list, arranged in alphabetical order: 

Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security
Minister — Mohamad Sabu
Deputy Minister — Chan Foong Hin

Ministry of Defence
Minister — Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan
Deputy Minister — Adly Zahari

Ministry of Communications and Digital
Minister – Fahmi Fadzil
Deputy Minister — Teo Nie Ching

Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs
Minister – Datuk Seri Salahuddin Ayub
Deputy Minister — Fuziah Salleh

Ministry of Education
Minister — Fadhlina Sidek
Deputy Minister — Lim Hui Ying

Ministry of Entrepreneur Development and Cooperatives
Minister — Ewon Benedick
Deputy Minister — Saraswathy Kandasami

Ministry of Finance
Minister – Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim
Deputy Minister — Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan and Steven Sim Chee Keong

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Minister — Datuk Seri Zambry Abdul Kadir
Deputy Minister — Datuk Mohamad Alamin

Ministry of Health
Minister — Dr Zaliha Mustafa
Deputy Minister — Lukanisman Awang Sauni

Ministry of Higher Education
Minister — Datuk Seri Mohamed Khaled Nordin
Deputy Minister — Mohammad Yusof Apdal

Ministry of Home Affairs
Minister — Datuk Seri Saifuddin Nasution Ismail
Deputy Minister — Datuk Seri Shamsul Anuar Nasarah

Ministry of Human Resources
Minister — Sivakumar Varatharaju Naidu
Deputy Minister — Mustapha @ Mohd Yunus Sakmud

Ministry of International Trade and Industry
Minister — Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz
Deputy Minister — Liew Chin Tong 

Ministry of Local Government Development 
Minister — Nga Kor Ming
Deputy Minister — Akmal Nasrullah Mohd Nasir

Ministry of National Unity – Datuk Aaron Ago Dagang 

Ministry of Natural Resources, Environment, and Climate Change
Minister — Nik Nazmi Nik Ahmad
Deputy Minister — Datuk Seri Huang Tiong Sii

Ministry of Plantations and Commodities
Minister — Datuk Seri Fadillah Yusof
Deputy Minister —
Datuk Siti Aminah Aching

Ministry of Tourism
Minister — Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing
Deputy Minister — Khairul Firdaus Akbar Khan

Ministry of Transport
Minister — Anthony Loke
Deputy Minister — Datuk Hasbi Habibollah

Ministry of Rural Development
Minister — Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi
Deputy Minister — Datuk Rubiah Wang

Ministry of Science and Technology
Minister — Chang Lih Kang
Deputy Minister — Datuk Arthur Joseph Kurup

Ministry of Women, Family, and Community Development
Minister — Datuk Seri Nancy Shukri
Deputy Minister — Aiman Athirah Sabu

Ministry of Works
Minister — Datuk Seri Alexander Nanta Linggi
Deputy Minister — Datuk Seri Abdul Rahman Mohamad

Ministry of Youth and Sports
Minister — Hannah Yeoh
Deputy Minister —
Adam Adli Halim

Ministers in the Prime Minister’s Department (Economy)
Minister — Rafizi Ramli
Deputy Minister — Datuk Hanifah Hajar Taib

Ministers in the Prime Minister’s Department (Law and Institutional Reformation)
Minister — Datuk Seri Azalina Othman Said
Deputy Minister — Ramkarpal Singh

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Religious Affairs) – Datuk Mohd Naim Mokhtar 

Ministers in the Prime Minister’s Department (Sabah and Sarawak Affairs)
Minister — Armizan Mohd Ali
Deputy Minister — Datuk Wilson Ugak Kumbong — Dec 9, 2022


Main pic credit: Afiq Hambali/Prime Minister’s Office of Malaysia

Subscribe and get top news delivered to your Inbox everyday for FREE